Community Development

Print

Community DevelopmentMission Statement

"To provide community enhancing building, planning, licensing,code enforcement, economic development and coordination services to residents and businesses in order to maintain and improve the standard of living in Midvale."

Our department is here to help you with any of the following and more:

  • Adding on to your home or building a detached garage or shed;
  • Starting a home occupation business;
  • Locating your commercial business in Midvale;
  • Help with nuisance properties;
  • City demographics; and
  • Community outreach programs.

The department links to the left should provide you with the information you need.  Should you not find what you need, contact the individual departments or me at 567-7214 or phill@midvale.com.

Phillip Hill, AICP - Director, Community Development

Contact Information

Administration - Community Development

Phillip Hill
Assistant City Manager/Community Development Director

(801) 567-7214

Phillip came to Midvale as the City Planner in 2000 from West Jordan City where he was a Staff Planner for 4 years. In 2005 he was promoted as the Director of Community and Economic Development and in 2008 he was promoted to Assistant City Manager while continuing to fulfill the duties of the Director of Community and Economic Development.In his current position Phillip oversees the departments of Building, Business Licensing, Community Outreach, Economic Development, Planning and Zoning, Redevelopment Agency and Public Works.Phillip holds a Bachelors of Science Degree in Urban Planning and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Utah.

Nicole Selman
CD Administrative Assistant

(801) 567-7211

nselman@midvale.com

Planning

Lesley Burns
City Planner

(801) 567-7229

lburns@midvale.com

Matt Hilderman
Associate Planner

(801) 567-7231

mhilderman@midvale.com

Building

Don Steffensen
Building Official

(801) 567-7210

steffd@midvale.com

Chris Weintz
Building Inspector

(801) 567-7209

cweintz@midvale.com

Glade Fawson

Building Inspector

(801) 567-7208

gfawson@midvale.com

Kenneth Stephens

Building Permit Technician

(801) 567-7212

kstephens@midvale.com

Business Licensing

Dustin Eberspacher
Business License Administrator

(801) 567-7213

deberspacher@midvale.com

Code Compliance

Rocky Crisp
Code Compliance Officer

(801) 256-2537

rcrisp@midvale.com

Gaylene Nichols
Code Compliance Officer

(801) 256-2541

gnichols@midvale.com

Economic Development

Christopher Butte
Economic Development Director

(801) 567-7246

cbutte@midvale.com

Redevelopment Agency

Danny Walz
RDA Director

(801) 567-7261

dwalz@midvale.com

Annaliese Eichelberger
Project Manager

(801) 567-7232

aeichelberger@midvale.com

Engineering

Keith Ludwig
City Engineer

(801) 256-2574

ludwigk@midvale.com

Steve Busch
Project Manager

(801) 256-2572

sbusch@midvale.com

Dave Clark
Stormwater Coordinator

(801) 256-2573

dclark@midvale.com

Devin Warr
Storm Water Inspector

(801) 256-2576

dwarr@midvale.com